dvdtrials.co.uk Forum Index dvdtrials.co.uk : DVD rental forum
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 

Hoadfilms.co.uk ???

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    dvdtrials.co.uk Forum Index -> DVD rental companies
Author Message
nayman



Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 1:25 pm    Post subject: Hoadfilms.co.uk ??? Reply with quote

I have encountered a new dvd rental firm called Hoadfilms.co.uk. Looks a lot like DVDS365. the trial appears to be 28 days unlimited. For a newcomer this seems too good to be true + they mention in their FAQ that the may change the expiration date on your card if necessary to charge customers. Something smells fishy to me but that may just be my paranoia after being 'stung' by lovefilm.

Has anyone had any experience of these guys?
Back to top
bazwaldo



Joined: 01 May 2005
Posts: 108

PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 11:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just visited this site out of interest.
Could not see anything about a free trial....or i am blind.
The site looks genuine ,but........
Tried searching for a phone number through yellow pages with their address in wigan....no joy.
Wouldn't like to try it without any favourable posts about it.

Any other views out there guys.
Back to top
nayman



Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 8:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just emailed the customer support but my mail was sent back.Ummm... a bit suspicious.
Back to top
Aenima



Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 86

PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It says there is a 28day free trial in the FAQs.

Google search revealed some details (below). The link given by Google is dead but the details can be seen in the results field. The address is different to that on the Website (which is a PO Box) but it is Wigan and the guy uses a hoadfilm in his hotmail account . Must be him?

Think I'll pass.

Cheers

****** Personal contact details about hoadfilm owner removed. ****
Back to top
admin
Site Admin


Joined: 09 May 2004
Posts: 137

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This site is a copy of dvds365 old site and should be avoided
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    dvdtrials.co.uk Forum Index -> DVD rental companies All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1